livin’ out on the skids

so I'm one of those lucky dames with great friends, and one of those great friends was kind enough to treat me to a ticket to the Black Lips first show in SF in what's gotta be 4 or 5 years now. They played last night at the amazing Great American Music Hall, which is probably one of my favorite venues in the city, and it just because its the locale of my first ever show in SF (a Deer Hoof gig right around the last time the BlackLips were in town) but because it's freakin gorgeous inside and they always manage to book awesome shows with great energy. Last night being no exception.

We showed up fashionably late and there was still a line down the block, but the exceedingly efficient staff got us through the doors and out of the cold in no time. The bar was crowded, but the crowd was unusually divers, as it was an all ages show. Kids that probably crawled out of the womb when these guys first got started eyeballed me from the crowd as I sipped my drink and assumed that, at twelve these tender youngins have way more street cred than I ever did.

{1. patient people awaiting libations. 2. A fav of mine (and the entire crowds) 3. Needless to say the Fernet was flowing. 4. they have a banner these days. Profesh!

 
As soon as they walked on stage you could tell it was gonna be a good night,and the energy didn't diminish a bit throughout the entire show. The crowd was pumped, the band was pumped, it was good vibes all around, this is what I wore to check these cats out, and it's what I'm wearing again today (don't you judge me, I only got a little sweaty).

{jeans | BDG}{blouse | vintage}{jacket | vintage}

 

{boots | Steve Madden}{jewelry | White Buffalo}

 

 

One thought on “livin’ out on the skids

  1. Beautiful pics…I like your blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin???
    Let me know follow you then back.
    LOvely greets Nessa

Leave a Reply

