Gift Guide | C is for Cyclist

cyclist1

cyclist

San Francisco is a city full of bicycles and the people who love them. Considering the topography of this city, I find it impressive that so many people use a bike as their primary mode of transportation. In addition to that, I consider bike riding in the city to be a terrifying gamble with ones life, so I abstain. I’m accident prone, and SF is notorious for bike accidents so I’ll stick to MUNI and my own two feet, thank you very much. Perhaps when the streets become safer for cyclists I’ll invest in a bike of my own again. Perhaps something that looks like this? Until I get my own set of wheels I guess I can spoil my pedal pushing friends with some nifty accessories and pretty bike paraphernalia.

Honorable Mention: Hövding the Airbag for Cyclists an invisible helmet that revolutionizes biking and removes the conundrum of sacrificing style for safety. Halleluja!!

 

Leave a Reply

